IMPULS.CC - zur Startseite

February 17th, 2017




Lichtenfelsgasse 14

8010 Graz


Ensemble Schallfeld

Elisa Azzarà flute

Szilárd Benes clarinet

Matej Bunderla saxophone

Lorenzo Derinni violin

Myriam García Fidalgo cello

Margarethe Maierhofer-Lischka double bass

Maria Flavia Cerrato piano

Manuel Alcaraz Clemente percussion

+ Elena Kakaliagou horn | Oksana Kulyk harp

+ Davide Gagliardi live electronics and sound | Peter Venus sound

Leonhard Garms conductor


Agostino Di Scipio Texture-Multiple, for 3 to 6 instruments and live electronics, 1993-2005 (version for flute, clarinet, violin, cello, piano, vibraphone and live electronics), Austrian premiere

Joan Gómez Alemany La religión del Sonido, 2016, world premiere

Sylvain Marty Lithuanian rotation, 2016

- intermission -

Eiko Tsukamoto Avec les œufs, 2017, world premiere

Raphaël Cendo Graphein, 2014, Austrian premiere


As Ensemble in Residency - one of the programs of the EU-Network Ulysses impuls is part of - Ensemble Schallfeld is active at impuls 2017 in many ways: on the one hand they will work with tutors of the impuls Academy, for example with Agostino Di Scipio, on the other hand they will be in active exchange, driven by a call for scores, with the Academy's young composers by partly working on and premiering selected works of them and partly by studying and discussing some of them at reading sessions.

Schallfeld Ensemble was founded in 2013 by former students of Klangforum Wien. The group quickly gained reputation for its highly refined quality of sound and intense chamber music playing, paired with an openness for musical experiments, electronic soundworlds and new performance situations. Besides running their own concert series in Graz, Schallfeld is a frequent guest on stage of renowned festivals for contemporary music in Austria and Europe. In 2016, Schallfeld was Ensemble in Residence at the Darmstadt Summer Courses for New Music. The ensemble is frequently working with composers of the young and middle generation, such as Franck Bedrossian, Pierluigi Billone, Francesco Filidei, Johannes Maria Staud, Zesses Seglias. Schallfeld is a multicultural group with members from seven different countries.


admission: € 15.- / € 10.- (reduced)

€ 5.- (music students with identity-card at the box-office)

Co-funded by the Creative Europe Programme of the European Union.