IMPULS.CC - zur Startseite

impuls . Composition Competition

The following composers were selected through the impuls Composition Competition and commissioned to write new pieces for ensemble:




For composers selected after 2009 please check Archives - Competition - year on left side.





Première: February 14th, 2009, Helmut-List-Halle, Graz

Klangforum Wien, Enno Poppe (conductor)

Infos on concert


Oscar Bianchi: Anahata Concerto (alias Achat de Chevaux)

more infos

Simone Movio:  ... come spirali ... 

more infos

Marianthi Papalexandri-Alexandri: Reciprocal#

more infos

Hèctor Parra: Sirrt die Sekunde

more infos

(Djuro Zivkovic, who has been nominated as well, unfortunately had to withdraw his participation for personal reasons)



Première: February 28th, 2007, Helmut-List-Halle, Graz

Klangforum Wien, Matthias Pintscher (conductor), Peter Plessas (sound)



Clemens Nachtmann: esplorazioni (moto non perpetuo II)

Robin Hoffmann: Kunst pfeifen

Eduardo Moguillansky: double

Maja Solveig Kjelstrup Ratkje: Concerto for Voice (moods IIIb)



Première: February 19th, 2005, Helmut-List-Halle, Graz

Klangforum Wien, Johannes Kalitzke (conductor), Erin Gee (voice), Peter Plessas (sound)



Carlos A. Iturralde: Cosas … Incompartidas

Christian Klein: passagio per una notte profonda

Hannes Galette Seidl: Museum des überholten Wissens

Erin Gee: Mouthpiece V & Mouthpiece VII

Bryn Harrison: six symmetries

Sebastian Stier: Double II