IMPULS.CC - zur Startseite

August 21st, 2021


KUG . Palais Meran . Florentinersaal

Leonhardstraße 15

8010 Graz

Szilárd Benes: On Clarinet


Szilárd Benes (bass-)clarinet

Leonhard Garms | Igor Gross bass drums

Hugo Vasco Reis electronics


Magnus Lindberg Ablauf (dedicated to Kari Kriikku, 1983-1988), for clarinet and two bass drums
Alexey Sioumak CL.AIR (1999)
Pascal Dusapin IF (1984)
Matteo Tundo Consumate stille (2021, world premiere)
Hugo Vasco Reis DIMENSIONS I (2019, Austrian premiere)
Jieun Jeong überschwappen (2020/21, Austrian premiere)
Manuel Zwerger IN AND OUT AND OUT (2019)
Uroš Rojko Monologue of a Fallen Angel (2006-2013)

Call for Score Pieces by impuls participants 2021 a.o., revealing different playing techniques, sound worlds, aesthetics and the mastery of the Hungarian clarinetist Szilárd Benes, who, as thoroughbred musician, is not only active in the fields of contemporary music, but also in cross-over-projects up to a Klezmer band.


limited number of seats | for impuls participants only

co-funded by the Creative Europe Programme of the European Union